

Our Structure

who's who within Ambition North Wales



North Wales Economic Ambition Board Executive Group and Portfolio Board **Business Delivery Board** Transport Sub-Board Portfolio Management Office North Wales Regional Skills Partnership

North Wales Economic Ambition Board

Purpose:

The Board is a joint-committee and is the decision-making body, responsible for the leadership, vision, delivery and strategic direction of the Growth Deal.

Vision:

For North Wales to become:

'A confident, cohesive region with sustainable economic growth, capitalising on the success of high value economic sectors and our connection to the economies of the Northern Powerhouse and Ireland.'

North Wales Economic Ambition Board

Leaders



Cllr. Dyfrig Siencyn Chair / Leader, Gwynedd Council



Cllr. Mark Pritchard
Vice-Chair / Leader, Wrexham
County Borough Council



Cllr. Hugh Evans Leader, Denbighshire County Council



Cllr. Llinos Medi Huws Leader, Isle of Anglesey County Council



Cllr. Charlie McCoubrey Leader, Conwy County Borough Council



Cllr. Ian Roberts Leader, Flintshire County Council

Advisers



Professor Iwan Davies Vice-Chancellor, Bangor University



Dafydd Evans Chief Executive, Grŵp Llandrillo Menai



Professor Maria Hinfelaar Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive, Wrexham Glyndŵr University



Askar Sheibani Chair, Business Delivery Board / Chief Executive, Comtek Network Systems (UK) Ltd



Yana WilliamsChief Executive, Coleg
Cambria

Chief Executives



lan Bancroft Chief Executive, Wrexham County Borough Council



Graham BoaseChief Executive,
Denbighshire County Council



Neal Cockerton
Chief Executive, Flintshire
County Council



Iwan DaviesChief Executive, Conwy
County Borough Council



Dafydd Gibbard Chief Executive, Gwynedd Council



Dylan WilliamsChief Executive, Isle of
Anglesey County Council

Executive Group and Portfolio Board

Purpose:

The group provides strategic and professional advice to the North Wales Economic Ambition Board in the fields of transport, skills and employment, economic development, housing, land use planning and digital.

The members also act as the Portfolio Board to oversee the development, co-ordination and successful delivery of the Growth Deal programmes and other projects commissioned by the North Wales Economic Ambition Board.

Executive Group and Portfolio Board

Local Authorities



Jane Richardson
Chair of the Executive Group / Strategic
Director - Economy and Place, Conwy
County Borough Council



Graham BoaseChief Executive, Denbighshire
County Council



Andrew Farrow
Chief Officer (Planning, Environment and Economy), Flintshire County Council



Rebeccah Lowry

Head of Service - Regeneration, Housing
and Economy, Wrexham County
Borough Council



Dylan WilliamsChief Executive, Isle of
Anglesey County Council

Host Authority



Sioned Williams
Head of Economy and
Community, Gwynedd Council

Higher and Further Education



Dr. Paul BevanExecutive Director of Commercial
Development, Grŵp Llandrillo Menai



Steve Jackson
Chief Operating Officer & Deputy
Chief Executive, Coleg Cambria



Dr. Aulay MackenziePro-Vice-Chancellor (Partnerships),
Wrexham Glyndwr University



Professor Paul Spencer

Dean of College of Environmental
Sciences and Engineering, Bangor
University



Dewi A. Morgan Head of Finance, Gwynedd Council



Iwan G.D. Evans Head of Legal Services, Gwynedd Council

Portfolio Management Office and Regional Teams



Alwen WilliamsPortfolio Director



Hedd Vaughan-Evans Head of Operations



Sheryl Le Bon Jones
Senior Operations Officer



Barbara BurchellRegional Engagement Team
Manager



Sian Lloyd Roberts Regional Skills Manager



Business Delivery Board

Purpose:

The Business Delivery Board provides independent advice, support and guidance to the North Wales Economic Ambition Board. It works in collaboration with the Portfolio Management Office to deliver the Growth Deal.

The Business Delivery Board shares the same aims as the North Wales Economic Ambition Board and focuses on supporting the region to deliver these aim

Business Delivery Board



Askar Sheibani Chair, Business Delivery Board / Chief Executive, Comtek Network Systems (UK) Ltd.



Mike Crouch
Director, FibreSpeed



Liam Evans-FordExecutive Director, Theatr Clwyd



Professor Graham Jackson Professor of Industry and Enterprise, Wrexham Glwyndŵr University



Huw JonesChairman, Jones Bros. Civil
Engineering UK



Professor John Reynolds
Managing Director, Reynolds
International Ltd.



Tracey SheehanDirector, Convergent Consultancy



Oliver Thomas
Chief Commercial Officer, i4
Technology Group



Huw WatkinsExecutive Director, BIC Innovation
Ltd.

Transport Sub-Board

Purpose:

Responsible for planning and coordinating an integrated strategic transportation service in North Wales.

It provides advice to the North Wales Economic Ambition Board on matters relating to regional transport, coordinates regional responses to the Welsh Government on proposals to improve public transport and coordinates the delivery of regional strategic transport interventions.

Transport Sub-Board



Cllr. David Bithell
Chair of Transport Delivery Sub-Board /
Lead Member for Place - Environment
and Transport, Wrexham County
Borough Council



Cllr. Glyn Banks
Cabinet Member for Streetscene,
Flintshire County Council



Cllr. Gareth Wyn Griffiths Cabinet Member for Environment, Gwynedd Council



Cllr. Brian Jones
Lead Member for Waste, Transport and
the Environment, Denbighshire County
Council



Cllr. Robert G Parry, OBE FRAgS Highways, Property and Waste Management Portfolio Holder, Isle of Anglesey County Council



Cllr. Greg Robbins
Cabinet Member for the
Environment and Transportation,
Conwy County Borough Council



Cllr. lan Roberts Leader, Flintshire County Council

Portfolio Management Office

Purpose:

Responsible, along with key partners, for delivering the Growth Deal, and holding stewardship of the regional economic vision. The team is passionate about North Wales, and is focused on improving economic, social, and environmental wellbeing, and committed to the region's future.



Portfolio Management Office



Alwen Williams Portfolio Director



Lynn Slaven Executive Assistant to the Portfolio Director

Agri-food and Tourism

Innovation in High Value Manufacturing



Hedd Vaughan-Evans Head of Operations



Sheryl Le Bon Jones Senior Operations Officer



Sara Jones Social Value and Procurement Manager



Operations

Anita Davies European Funding Project Manager



Erin Thomas Communications and **Engagement Officer**



Angharad Williams Programme Support Officer



Harry Bennett Programme Support Officer

Digital Connectivity



Stuart Whitfield Digital Programme Manager



Kirrie Roberts Digital Connectivity Project Manager



Catherine Evans Digital Project Officer

Land and Property



David Mathews Land and Property Programme Manager

VACANT Land and Property Project Manager

Low Carbon Energy

Angharad Evans

Graduate Growth Deal

Project Manager



Robyn Lovelock

Programme Manager

Henry Aron Energy Programme Manager



Elgan Roberts Energy Project Manager



Graham Williams Transport Decarbonisation Project Manager

Skills and Employability



Sian Lloyd Roberts Regional Skills Manager



Cath Morris-Roberts Senior Skills Delivery Officer



Buddug Wiliam Owen Skills and Employability Project Manager



Angharad Evans Graduate Skills and **Employability Project** Manager

Transport



Laura James-Mowbray Transport Lead Officer

North Wales Regional Skills Partnership

Purpose:

The partnership brings together employers, skills providers and key local stakeholders to better understand and resolve skills mismatches at a regional and local level.

The partnership aims to identify current and future regional skills needs, and use this intelligence to shape the provision of post-16 education and training.