The Business Delivery Board provides independent advice, support and guidance to the North Wales Economic Ambition Board. It works in collaboration with the Portfolio Management Office to deliver the Growth Deal.

The Business Delivery Board shares the same aims as the North Wales Economic Ambition Board and focuses on supporting the region to deliver these aims.


The Business Delivery Board operates on a voluntary basis, with the membership representing all relevant sectors of the Growth Deal as well as the geographical area of North Wales.

The Chair is appointed by the Business Delivery Board and is an adviser to the North Wales Economic Ambition Board.

  • Askar Sheibani Chair, Business Delivery Board / Chief Executive, Comtek Network Systems (UK) Ltd.
  • Mike Crouch Director, FibreSpeed
  • Liam Evans-Ford Executive Director, Theatr Clwyd
  • Professor Graham Jackson Professor of Industry and Enterprise, Wrexham University
  • Huw Jones Chairman, Jones Bros Ruthin Development Holdings Ltd
  • Professor John Reynolds Managing Director, Reynolds Geo-Solutions Ltd.
  • Oliver Thomas Director, Yiver Ltd